楼主
发表于 2014-4-24 18:08 | 只看该作者 回帖奖励 |倒序浏览 |阅读模式
面对 女性持枪人数增长 的事实,枪支制造厂商和NRA这样的组织等正在对其市场策略进行相应的调整。

今天网上有篇评论,明确了这点:如果您是女性,同时还是枪支教官,那么市场正在召唤您的技能。

NRA的为女性的网站上有这个链接介绍如何成为NRA Instructor。
http://women.nra.org/become-an-nra-instructor.aspx

这里还有个She Can Shoot女教官的小视频:

Female gun instructors in hot demand

If you're a woman, and you're licensed to shoot, then your skills are in hot demand.

The market for female gun instructors is booming as more women want to learn to shoot -- both for self defense and for sport, said Tina Wilson-Cohen, who owns She Can Shoot, an all-women firearm and self-defense training business in Fairfax, Va.

"When I started training women in 2007, there weren't many female instructors," she said. "Now you're not the only name in town."

The National Rifle Association, noting the burgeoning market opportunity, is trying to boost its ranks of 8,000 NRA-certified female instructors, said spokesman Andrew Arulanandam.

In 2009, the NRA organized 280 "Women On Target" training clinics nationwide, and 8,000 women signed up. In 2013, the group held 450 clinics for 12,000 women.

While Arulanandam said self protection is still the primary reason women take up gun training, he said they're increasingly realizing "that they'd like to pursue it for activities like target shooting or skeet shooting."

Alecs Dean offers several NRA-certified courses at his range in Fort Myers, Fla. In the last two years, two-thirds of his clients have been women compared to just a third five years ago.

Since 2012, Dean has offered a 50% discount to women who enroll in his instructor training course.

"We need more women instructors," said Dean. "They bring a perspective that men don't have when it comes to their self defense. It could be something simple like knowing which side a woman typically carries her purse."

And the perspective is appreciated by his male students as well -- many even prefer a female instructor.